» » Falling Man - Ghost

Falling Man - Ghost FLAC

Falling Man - Ghost FLAC Performer: Falling Man
Album: Ghost
Country: Belgium
Released: 06 Oct 2017
Label: Vynilla Vinyl
Genre: Rock
Catalog #: VV033
Size FLAC: 2594 mb.
Size MP3: 1365 mb.
Rating: 4.7/5
Votes: 631
Record Source: Vinyl, LP, 33 ⅓ RPM, Album, Limited Edition, Numbered, Stereo


1Wrong Song
2 Blood Moves
3Robot Kaput
4Beach Blues
7Red Haze
9Mister Vega


‘Forever is a lie’ is a line from ‘Soon’, one of the songs on ‘Ghost’, the new album of the new Falling Man. Everything changes. Singer Sam Louwyck left the band. His blooming acting career did not allow him to spend more time on Falling Man. Sven De Potter, Lode Sileghem and Paul Van De Velde went on a quest for a new voice. Enter Sander Van den Broecke. Sang his last note 29 years ago in a 50’ies rhythm and blues cover band. After that: nothing more, except eagerness. Falling Man has always been fuelled by zest.

First: spend time in the practice room, than in the good old ‘The Yellow Tape’ recording studio. Falling Man reinvented itself, and asked long-time band-friend and producer Wouter Vlaeminck to record the album. A collection of songs where guitars and illusions are being shattered, driven by riffs and noise that penetrate the heart, just like the overall theme: loss. The underlying melodies and beats serve as soothing or fiery actors. It is still Falling Man, yet somewhat different.

They still love the Berlin Bowie, Sonic Youth, Unwound, The Fall, Beefheart, and Jon Spencer, a dash of fury and respect for David ‘Pere Ubu’ Thomas.

There is a lot of ‘saying goodbye’ on’Ghost’. The loss of youth in ‘Wrong Song’ and ‘Soon’, break-ups in ‘Beach Blues’ and ‘Sleep’. ‘Red Haze’ focuses on self-control. Or loosing it. There is even an hommage to Suicide’s singer, in ‘Mister Vega’, and in ‘Robot Kaput’ somebody looses the ground from under his feet. In ‘My Ghost’, een beloved-one goed. And ‘Blood Moves’ is about plain sex.

Falling Man

Sven De Potter
Lode Sileghem
Sander Van den Broecke
Paul Van De Velde


Produced and mastered by Wouter Vlaeminck
Recorded mixed by Wouter Vlaeminck and Peter Vandeveire at The Yellow Tape
All songs written by Falling Man: Sven De Potter, Lode Sileghem, Sander Van den Broecke, Polie Van De Velde
Backing vocals: Ester Cattoir
Horns: Jean-Pierre Cornelis (saxes), Jan Aertbeliën (French horn), Mees Bakker (trumpet)
Keyboards: Wouter Vlaeminck