» » Groove Thing - The Adventure

Groove Thing - The Adventure FLAC

Groove Thing - The Adventure FLAC Performer: Groove Thing
Album: The Adventure
Country: US
Released: 1994
Style: Deep House, Future Jazz, Downtempo
Label: Eightball Records
Genre: Electronic / Jazz
Catalog #: EB 21
Size FLAC: 2301 mb.
Size MP3: 1239 mb.
Rating: 4.1/5
Votes: 845
Record Source: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Test Pressing


1Sax It Up5:59
2Nocturnal Interlude1:01
3Is This Water Good?6:31
4Sly 26:23
5Give Her A Love4:57
6On The Sand6:29
7Groove Thing6:33
8Too Late4:47
9Cause Everybody5:17


  • A&R [Manager]Kevin Williams
  • Backing VocalsAurelle Bramolla (tracks: C3), Bill Ware (tracks: C1), Darren Bramolla (tracks: C3), E.J. Rodriguez (tracks: C1), Jay Rodriguez (tracks: C1), Keith Fluitt (tracks: C1), Rozz Morehead (tracks: C1)
  • Bass ClarinetJay Rodriguez (tracks: C3)
  • Co-producerMarc Anthony Thompson (tracks: B2)
  • Composed ByBill Ware (tracks: A1, A2, B1, B2, C1, C3, D2), Jay Rodriguez (tracks: C2, D1)
  • Edited ByLouie "Balo" Guzman
  • EngineerLouie "Balo" Guzman, Marc Anthony Thompson
  • Executive Producer – Alex Kaplan
  • FluteJay Rodriguez
  • GuitarJosh Workman (tracks: B1, C3), Paul Levant (tracks: C1)
  • Horn [Arrangements]Jay Rodriguez (tracks: A1, A2, B1, C2, D1)
  • Mixed ByBob Brockman (tracks: C1), Marc Anthony Thompson
  • OrganBarney McCall (tracks: A2)
  • Other [Co-Composer] – E.J. Rodriguez, Jay Rodriguez (tracks: B1), Katrina Vaughn (tracks: B2), Xan (tracks: C1)
  • Other [Vibes], Bass, KeyboardsBill Ware (tracks: A1, A2, B1, B2, C1, C3, D2)
  • Percussion, DrumsE.J. Rodriguez (tracks: A2, B1, B2, C1, C3, D2)
  • ProducerBill Ware, Jay Rodriguez
  • SaxophoneJay Rodriguez (tracks: A1, A2, B2, C1, C3, D2)
  • TromboneJosh Roseman (tracks: B1, C3)
  • VocalsKatrina Vaughn (tracks: A2), Kevin Williams (tracks: C3), Xan (tracks: C1)
  • VoiceBill Ware (tracks: B2), E.J. Rodriguez (tracks: B2)


Bill Ware & Jay Rodriguez courtesy of Warner Bros.

"Cause Everybody" contains a sample of "Everybody Needs A Forever" by Isis under license from Buddah Records. Publishing - Deposit Music Ltd.

Thank you: Manhattan Sound Technicians, Robert Ayers Percussion, Robert Romero "kickin work", Dennis Elbaum, Peter Erskinc, E.J. Rodriguez, Dougie Bowne, Aurelle Brambilla, Jeannie Kopfmueller, and all the 8-ball staff, Dave Kobb, Helen Wood, George Gilbert, Teddy Harris, The Pink Pony Cafe, Volpina, (Mr. Eis), Victor Jones, John Gundiefinger, Mario Bauza - in the memory.


  • Matrix / Runout (Side A - Runout Etched): EB 21 A 0-2 MCRDS
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B - Runout Etched): EB 21 B 0-2 MCRDS
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C - Runout Etched): EB 21 C 0-1 MCRDS
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D - Runout Etched): EB 21 D 0-2 MCRDS


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Eightball Records
  • Copyright (c) – Eightball Records
  • Published By – AK Favorite
  • Published By – Sleepy Music