» » Rock Workshop - Rock Workshop

Rock Workshop - Rock Workshop FLAC

Rock Workshop - Rock Workshop FLAC Performer: Rock Workshop
Album: Rock Workshop
Country: UK
Released: 1970
Style: Blues Rock, Avantgarde, Free Improvisation, Jazz-Rock, Hard Rock, Classic Rock
Label: CBS
Genre: Jazz / Rock
Catalog #: S 64075, 64075
Size FLAC: 2242 mb.
Size MP3: 1900 mb.
Rating: 4.8/5
Votes: 638
Record Source: Vinyl, LP, Album


1You To Lose
Written-By – Cameron, Russell
2Part II Breakout
3Theme For Freedom
Written-By – Russell
4Part III Main Theme - Finale
5Hole In Her Stocking
Written-By – Russell
6Part I Overture
7Ice Cold
Written By – SheperdWritten-By – Russell
8Wade In The Water
Arranged By – Harvey, RussellWritten-By – Traditional
9Primrose Hill (Theme For Jake)
Written-By – Russell
10He Looks At Me
Written-By – Russell
11Spine Cop
Written-By – Russell
12Mooncross Grove
Written-By – Russell


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
S64075, S 64075Rock Workshop Rock Workshop ‎(LP, Album)CBS, CBSS64075, S 64075Netherlands1970
AIRAC-1069Rock Workshop Rock Workshop ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Car)Air Mail ArchiveAIRAC-1069Japan2004
SJPCD132Rock Workshop Rock Workshop ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM)Angel Air RecordsSJPCD132UK2002
SONP 50283Rock Workshop Rock Workshop ‎(LP, Album)CBS/SonySONP 50283Japan1970
AIRAC-1069Rock Workshop Rock Workshop ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, Promo, RE, RM, Car)Air Mail ArchiveAIRAC-1069Japan2004


  • Arranged ByRay Russell
  • BassDaryl Runswick
  • Concert FluteBob Downes, Tony Roberts
  • CongasRobin Jones
  • DrumsAlan Rushton, Robin Jones
  • EngineerMartin Birch
  • Executive Producer – David Howells
  • FlugelhornHarry Beckett
  • Flute [Alto]Bob Downes, Tony Roberts
  • GuitarRay Russell
  • KeyboardsBrian Miller
  • Music By [Electronic Music]Laurie Baker
  • ProducerFritz Fryer
  • Soloist [Drums, 1st.]Alan Rushton (tracks: A4)
  • Soloist [Drums, 2nd.]Robin Jones (tracks: A4)
  • Soloist [Guitar]Ray Russell (tracks: A2, B1, B3-B5)
  • Soloist [Piano]Brian Miller (tracks: B4)
  • Soloist [Tenor Saxophone]Bob Downes (tracks: A2), Tony Roberts (tracks: B3, B4)
  • Soloist [Trumpet]Harry Beckett (tracks: A3, A4)
  • Tenor Saxophone [Tenor]Bob Downes, Tony Roberts
  • TromboneDerek Wadsworth
  • TrumpetBud Parks, Harry Beckett
  • VocalsAlan Greed (tracks: A1, A3, B2), Alex Harvey (tracks: A2, B3)


Recorded at De Lane Lea Sound Studios 4th & 5th April 1970.

Catalog numbers:
64075 (on sleeve)
S 64075 (on labels)

Writing credits are from the back cover. They appear slightly different on the labels.
- Wade In The Water (no credit to Harvey on label).
- Primrose Hill (Theme For Jake) (also credited to R. Shepherd on label)


  • Matrix / Runout (On label side A): S 64075 A
  • Matrix / Runout (On label side B): S 64075 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): S-64075-A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): S-64075-B1


  • Recorded At – De Lane Lea Studios
  • Published By – April Music Ltd.