» » Theo Travis - Eleven Bowls Of Acidophilus Flute Salad

Theo Travis - Eleven Bowls Of Acidophilus Flute Salad FLAC

Theo Travis - Eleven Bowls Of Acidophilus Flute Salad FLAC Performer: Theo Travis
Album: Eleven Bowls Of Acidophilus Flute Salad
Country: Netherlands
Released: 2006
Style: Free Improvisation
Label: Tonefloat
Genre: Jazz
Catalog #: TFC 105
Size FLAC: 2906 mb.
Size MP3: 2648 mb.
Rating: 4.0/5
Votes: 817
Record Source: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Numbered


Voice – Daevid Allen
Drums – Chris TaylorKeyboards – Gyo Zepix
Voice – Daevid Allen
Flute, Composed By – Didier Malherbe
Voice – Daevid Allen
Drums – Chris Taylor
11New York
Drums – Chris Taylor


  • Composed By, Flute [Solo Flute], ProducerTheo Travis
  • Engineer [Live Sound]David Id
  • Mastered ByDenis Blackham
  • Recorded ByEdmond Ims (tracks: B7, B9), Graham Hinton (tracks: B11), Jonny Greene (tracks: A1 to A5, B8, B10), Ray Peterson (tracks: A6)


Three editions of 100 copies each on clear vinyl with handmade covers.

(Third edition published as part of the "tfcset"; Various - Untitled, which contained the first five releases).

All tracks improvised live on the "Gong Zero To Infinity Tour" 2000/2001.

Mastered at Skye Mastering.

"The album comprises eleven solo flute improvisations played live on the gong zero to infinity world tour of 2000/2001. nearly every night of that tour theo performed a "flute salad" about half way through the gigs as an introduction to a song called "oily way", and while daevid allen was doing one of his costume changes into the most outrageous white silk full body and pointed hat outfits. the improvisations were anything from two minutes to nearly seven minutes depending on how far away the dressing room was, how stuck daevid got getting into his suit and how inspired he felt..."
Quoted from the label info


  • Mastered At – Skye Mastering